When Graduates Start to Miss U

I could write a book about this kid, but I’ll save that for later. For now, let it be known that she made it clear on numerous occasions that she didn’t much like me at all. It’s the day after graduation. She is probably already missing being a high school student, unsure and afraid of what lies ahead. Maybe she remembered one of our many conversations, and it struck a chord with her now, in hindsight, like things often do with teenagers. Whatever the case may be, just as I was taking the cake pans out of the oven, at the close of a day that didn’t exactly make me feel appreciated, loved, or even liked, I got a text message from this kid. And it meant everything to me.

16397_10153041488407862_1776036836235541227_n

Please, leave a reply.

