Just Get Rid of It

11217177_10153062030207862_3375744712456899758_n

Me: Imani, I am really concerned that you’ve been mean to Daniel all day today.
D: You’re breaking my heart, you know that, Imani?
Silence.
Me: Imani, did you hear what Daniel just said?
I: Yes, he said I’m breaking his heart.
Me: And how does it make you feel to hear that?
I: Really bad.
Me: So what are you going to do about it?
I: Get rid of it?
D: Get rid of what?
I: This thing that’s making me be mean today.
Me: Okay. Do you think you can do that?
I: Of course.

Please, leave a reply.

